Apple adds 8 Mac models to its ‘antiques’ list

by nativetechdoctor
1 minutes read

Apple just added eight new Mac models to its list of classic devices, which means they won’t be eligible for repair at Apple Stores and authorized service providers because they don’t have the necessary parts.

According to TechUnwrapped, Apple classifies old or vintage Macs when they’ve passed five years from the date they were discontinued. The list of Mac products added this time includes MacBook (12-inch, Early 2016), MacBook Air (13-inch, Early 2015), MacBook Pro (13-inch, Early 2015), and MacBook Pro (13-inch). , 2016, two Thunderbolt ports), MacBook Pro (13-inch, 2016, four Thunderbolt), MacBook Pro (15-inch, 2016), iMac (21.5-inch, late 2015), and iMac (27-inch, Retina 5K, end of 2015).

list classic does not mean that users lose the right to use them. In fact, Apple’s Mac models are consistently rated for performance even after they’ve been released for five years.

This is simply the repair of the machine when there is a problem, although the shops can repair them, it will not be guaranteed because it depends on what parts are in stock. Users can repair at outside stores, or if possible, buy a new Mac or Windows computer with more modern technology.

The last time Apple added its devices to the classic list was May 2022, when the company added the iPad Air 2 and iPad mini 2. Before that, Apple officially stopped selling these products in May 2017.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.