How to restore your iPhone or iPad to factory settings

by homesense
0 comment

There is always a reason to factory reset your iPhone or iPad, but not everyone knows how to do it safely. Before you enter the settings menu and click delete, there are a number of things to consider. So do it right the first time!

When should you reset your iPhone or iPad to factory settings?

If your iPhone slows down or stops responding when you tap it, it might be time to reset. Before you do this, there are a number of things you can try. Restarting your smartphone (turning it off then on again) can solve many problems and save you the need to do a full reset. There is a reason why this is called “soft restart”. That way you will not lose your data and applications. If you have already tried this type of restart and you are still experiencing problems, a full reset is probably the best solution.

By resetting the factory data to your iPhone or iPad, all data will be completely erased. This is the same as deleting applications, photos, music, and everything! Therefore, you must save this valuable data before clicking the Delete button. If you sell an iPhone or give it to someone, a hard reset is the best way to ensure that you do not transfer your sensitive data. This reset also gives the buyer the feeling of owning a new phone, because the iPhone reacts like a phone at the factory when turned on for the first time.

How to back up your data before erasing everything

If you believe that a factory reset is the best choice, you should do the following. First, you can back up your iPhone or iPad in two different ways: either through iCloud or iTunes or on the iOS device itself. Both of these methods are relatively simple, and Apple’s iOS, of course, makes everything intuitive. Just follow the steps below to secure your device.

  • Open your device’s iCloud menu under Settings> iCloud, then click Save.
  • You can see when the last backup occurred. Apple devices do this regularly when they are connected via WiFi.
  • Tap Backup Now to update your data.

Follow these steps to back up iCloud from a PC or Mac using iTunes:

  • Connect your iPhone or iPad to a computer or Mac using a charging cable.
  • Click the iPhone or iPad icon in iTunes and follow the instructions on the screen to back it up.

How to perform a factory reset on an iPhone or iPad

After your data is backed up, you can reset your iPhone or iPad without worrying about losing your valuable photos or private messages. This is the point to return. Therefore, it is very important that you do not miss the steps in filing this lesson. Follow the steps below to erase your iPhone or iPad completely.

  • Go to Settings> General, Reset, then tap Clear all content and settings.
  • You must enter your access code to confirm that you want to reset it.
  • The latest versions of iOS often show warnings asking you to back up again. If you want to be safe, you can press Save and then Delete. If you just made a backup, you can go directly to Delete.
  • You must then enter your Apple ID and password to confirm the reset.
  • You can also do this through iTunes if you have connected your device to the computer using a charging cable.

Your iPhone or Ipad will become brand just like the first day you removed it from your box. Have you ever reset your iOS device to factory settings? Share your tips with our readers in the comments section below.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

Dont Miss A Tip

Dont Miss A Tip

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from us.

You have Successfully Subscribed!