How to delete or deactivate an Instagram account

by homesense
0 comment

Need to deactivate or erase your Instagram account? Lamentably, the application doesn’t permit you to do this directly, yet because of this article, you ought to have the option to do it in only a couple of moments. We’ll likewise tell you the best way to appropriately back up the entirety of your recording before you start, so you don’t lose everything.

How to temporarily deactivate an Instagram account

A first option is to temporarily deactivate an Instagram account. Your account, its photos and followers will then be simply hidden from the network. But nothing will be really deleted, and it will be very easy for you to reactivate the account at a later date, a priori without time limit. Here’s the procedure to follow :

  • Go to Instagram.com from a web browser (for your convenience, it will probably be easier from your computer).
  • Log in with the account you would like to deactivate
  • Click on your profile picture at the top, far right.
  • Click on the Profile option from the drop-down menu.
  • Then click Edit Profile on the page that opens, right next to the profile photo and name.
  • Completely unsubscribe at the bottom of the next page and click on the Temporarily deactivate my account button.
  • Choose a reason from the drop-down menu
  • Enter your account password in the field below
  • Click the big red button Temporarily deactivate my account to confirm.

You can reactivate your account at any time, simply by reconnecting to Instagram with your username and password.

How to permanently delete your Instagram account

If you’ve made the decision to delete an Instagram account, know that you can’t go back: your subscribers and followers will be lost forever. Fortunately, if you want to keep your memories, it is still possible. Thanks to the GDPR, all social networks allow users to retrieve all their data whenever they want. Find out how to upload all of your photos, videos, and other data to Instagram before continuing to the next steps.

After recovering a copy of your data, do the following:

  • Click here to land directly on the account deletion page
  • Choose a reason from the drop-down menu
  • Completely at the bottom, click on the red button Permanently delete my account.

above is how you can delete or deactivate an instagram account

Related Posts

Leave a Reply